• Prof. Hikaru Kawai became the Chin-Yu Chair Professor of CTP from April, 2021

    Prof. Hikaru Kawai is a world-renown theoretical physicist. He has made many important contributions to high-energy physics, including string theory, field theory, and particle physics. After obtaining his Ph.D. degree from the University of Tokyo in 1983, he was an assistant professor at Cornell University (1984 - 1988), and then as an associate professor at the University of Tokyo (1988 - 1993). He was a full professor at KEK (1993 - 1999), and then at Kyoto University (1999 - 2021). He has won the Nishina Memorial Prize (1984), the Presidential Young Investigator Award (1988), and the Particle Physics Medal (2006), etc. Since Apr. 2021, he is a chair professor at the Department of Physics at National Taiwan University.

    Chin-Yu Visiting Professor
  • Prof. Daniel Baumann delivered the first annual Chin Yu Lecture on “The Past, Present and Future of Cosmology “ on March 2, 2021. Poster. Video

  • NTU became the host institute of the physics division of the National Center for Theoretical Sciences (NCTS) on Jan. 1, 2021. The director, prof. Guang-Yu Guo, is a former director of CTP.
  • Prof. Daniel Baumann became a Chin-Yu Visiting Professor of CTP from Dec. 26, 2019 to Aug. 31, 2020

    Prof. Baumann is a world-leading theoretical cosmologist and one of the most highly cited researchers of his generation. He obtained his doctorate from Princeton University in 2008, after which he worked as a postdoctoral researcher at Harvard University and at the Institute for Advanced Study in Princeton. He has been the Chair for Theoretical Cosmology at the University of Amsterdam in 2015.

    Current Visit: Dec. 26, 2019~Aug. 31, 2020.


    Chin-Yu fellow
  • Prof. Yu-tin Huang

    Prof. Yu-tin Huang received his PhD degree in 2009 from YITP at SUNY Stony Brook University. He went on to post doctoral positions at UCLA and University of Michigan, and became a member at Institute of Advance Studies in Princeton in 2013. In 2014 he was appointed assistant professor at NTU. He is one of the leading experts in Scattering amplitudes, and received the 2018 Nishiha Asia award as well as 2018 Ta-You Wu memorial award and is the Golden-Jade fellow of CTP/NTU.

  • 2021 CTP Best Student Paper Awards論文獎得主及中心成員合照

Videos 影片連結

  • Interviews of CTP Professors 台大理論中心教授專訪
  • Interviews of Former CTP Students 畢業校友研究心得

  • Interviews of CTP Professors 台大理論中心教授專訪

    Interviews of Former CTP Students 畢業校友研究心得分享